Details on the teams taking part in the 2017 Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic will be available in late July 2017.

The following teams took part in the 2016 Prudential RideLondon Classique:

UCI WorldTour Teams

Orica-BikeExchange (Aus)

Orica-GreenEDGE is the first Australian cycling team to have earned WorldTour status. Australia’s Michael ‘Bling’ Matthews will led the Orica – BikeExchange team charge, finishing third in the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic.

Etixx – Quick-Step (Bel)

Established in 2003 the WorldTour outfit, previously known as Omega Pharma Quick-Step, saw former world champion Tom Boonen claim victory in a sprint finish on The Mall in 2016.

BMC Racing Team (USA)

The American-registered team, sponsored by bike manufacturer BMC Switzerland, enjoyed success at the 2015 Prudential RideLondo-Surrey Classic as Jean-Pierre Drucker took first place. Floris Gerts was the highest-placed BMC rider in 2016, finishing seventh.

Lotto Soudal (Bel)

Jens Debusschere finished fourth in the 2016 Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic. Lotto, the Belgian National Lottery, has been a cycling sponsor for more than 30 years and is the oldest sponsor in the peloton.

Team Sky (GBr)

Chris Froome made his Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic debut in 2016 ahead of the Rio Olympics.

Cannondale-Drapac Pro Cycling Team (USA)

Wouter Wippert led the Cannondale-Drapac Pro Cycling Team charge at the 2016 Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic, finishing 12th.

Team Dimension Data  

Mark Renshaw narrowly missed out on victory at the 2016 Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic as he finished second behind Tom Boonen in a thrilling finish.

Pro Continental Teams

Team ROTH (Sui)

The Swiss team has only recently become a part of the UCI Continental Circuit races having been founded in 2014 and enjoyed their first participation in the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic in 2016.

Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (Esp)

Caja Rural-Seguros became a UCI Professional Continental team in 2011 and has since enjoyed several stage wins across Spain, Portugal and Turkey.

Bardiani CSF (Ita)

Bardiani’s Giulio Ciccone recently enjoyed success at the Giro d’Italia, winning the 10th stage, while Nicola Ruffoni claimed two stages at the Tour of Austria.

CCC Sprandi Polkowice (Pol)

The team has a strong background in time trials and boasts the former Bulgarian National TT champ and the Czech Under-23 TT Champion, while Patryk Stosz won the Poland U23 Time Trial Championships in 2016.

Roompot Oranje Peloton (Ned)

The all-Dutch team is in only its second season on the road and was back for another crack at the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic in 2016. The roster stars Johnny Hoogerland, a cyclist known for his ability to ride hard in a breakaway (and for famously crashing into a barbed wire fence in the 2011 Tour de France).

Wanty-Groupe Gobert (Bel)

A team of Classics specialists, Wanty-Groupe Gobert returned to the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic for a third year in 2016 and features regularly among the top 10 teams in the UCI Europe Tour rankings.

Topsport Vlaanderen – Baloise (Bel)

The Belgian squad is known for its combative approach to racing, which regularly puts them in the mix on the finish line. The team has been showcasing young Belgian talent for over two decades and has no less than 23 Belgian riders on its 2016 roster.

ONE Pro Cycling (GBr)

Co-founded by former England cricketer Matt Prior, ONE Pro Cycling is a British team granted a UCI Professional Continental license for the 2016 season. The ONE Pro Cycling team is headlined by 2014 Elite Series winner Yanto Barker and Australian sprint specialist Steele Von Hoff.


UCI Continental Teams

AN Post Chainreaction (Irl)

Sean Kelly’s Irish team has riders from seven nations on its roster. The squad featured heavily in the 2015 An Post Rás, with four stage wins – two for Aaron Gate and two for the Lithuanian national champion, Aidis Kruopis. The team also took first place in the Points, Mountains, U23 (youths) and the Team category, narrowly missing out on the GC and a clean sweep.

Team Raleigh GAC (GBr)

The iconic British Pro Continental outfit narrowly missed out on a top-three finish at the 2016 Pearl Izumi Tour Series. Never far from the podium, the squad features promising talent alongside established riders such as Morgan Kneisky, who finished top of the overall points standings of the Tour Series in 2015.

Team JLT Condor presented by Mavic (GBr)

The Men in Black celebrated their third Pearl Izumi Tour Series title in 2016, having previously won in 2011 and 2014. JLT Condor pipped Madison Genesis to victory by five points in 2016.

Madison Genesis (GBr)

Now in its fourth season, and with former British Champion Roger Hammond still at the helm, the Madison Genesis team has tasted victory at the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic before – Eric Rowsell was the overall winner of the King of the Mountains at the event in 2015.

NFTO Pro Cycling (GBr)

Adam Blythe won the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic for NFTO Pro Cycling in 2014 but they were unable to repeat that success on The Mall in 2016. Brit Ian Bibby is among the notable names on this team.

Team Wiggins (GBr)

After a debut appearance in 2015, Team Wiggins picked up a trio of wins at the World Track Championships in 2016, as Sir Bradley claimed the Madison title, Jonathan Dibben won the Points race and Scott Davies was victorious in the Under-23 Time Trial.

Pedal Heaven (GBr)

Pedal Heaven appeared in the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic for the first time in 2016.

VERVA Activejet (Pol)

Pawel Cieslik was named best Polish rider at the 2016 Tour de Pologne.


National Cycling Teams

Great Britain Cycling Team (GBr)

The GB team at the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic was strong in 2016 and featured national road race champions Adam Blythe, time-trial king Alex Dowsett and emerging sprint star Dan McLay.

Rwanda Cycling Team (RW)

This development team from Team Rwanda Cycling made their debut appearance in a major UCI classic at Prudential RideLondon.