Prudential RideLondon Classique

Awarded UCI WorldTour status by the world’s governing body for cycling, the Union CycIiste Internationale (UCI), the Prudential RideLondon Classique takes place on a spectacular 3.4km circuit in central London .

The 2019 race will take place on Saturday 3 August.

The 2018 Race

Kirsten Wild made history in central London on Saturday 28 July 2018, as she became the first woman to win the Prudential RideLondon Classique for a second time when she skipped away from a late crash and powered past her rivals to take the world’s richest one-day prize in a frantic sprint down The Mall.

History of the Event

On a day of pouring rain, it was a team called Sunweb who triumphed in the Prudential RideLondon Classique as Coryn Rivera powered past her rivals to take the world’s richest one-day prize in a frantic sprint down The Mall at the end of an absorbing spectacle.

The Prudential RideLondon Classique replaced the Prudential RideLondon Grand Prix criterium race in 2016. Kirsten Wild claimed victory. Read the 2016 race report here .

At the 2015 Prudential RideLondon Grand Prix, Italy's Barbara Guarischi stormed to victory in the pro women's race. The Velocio Sport rider out-sprinted defending champion Giorgia Bronzini and Shelley Olds to take the win. Read the 2015 race report .

At the 2014 Prudential RideLondon Grand Prix pro women's race Team Wiggle Honda successfully defended its title when Giorgia Bronzini took the victory in a thrilling sprint finish ahead of world and Olympic champion Marianne Vos. Read the 2014 race report .

At the inaugural Prudential RideLondon Grand Prix in 2013, Laura Trott – supported by her Team Wiggle Honda and Great Britain teammates Joanna Rowsell and Dani King – beat national criterium champion Hannah Barnes in a dramatic sprint finish on The Mall. Read the 2013 race report .

Follow the Prudential RideLondon Classique on Twitter at @RideLondonWT