Details on the teams taking part in the 2017 Prudential RideLondon Classique will be available in due course.

The following teams took part in the 2016 Prudential RideLondon Classique on Saturday 30 July. Find out which team members took part in the 2016 Prudential RideLondon Classique on our Rider List page.

UCI Women's Teams

Wiggle High5 (GBr)

The British-registered team, formerly known as Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling, is the creation of team owner, manager and rider Rochelle Gilmore. Formed in 2012, the team features former Prudential RideLondon Women’s Grand Prix winner Giorgia Bronzini and Olympic gold medallist Dani King. They are currently ranked second in the UCI rankings having won the Flanders Diamond Tour, Stage two of the Women’s Tour of Britain and three stages of the Giro Rosa.

Rabo–Liv Women's Cycling Team (NL)

Formed in 2005 under the name DSB Bank, Rabo-Liv Women’s Cycling Team were the number one ranked UCI women’s team in 2015. The Dutch team had a strong start to the 2016 season, winning the National Championship Road Race in both Poland and the Netherlands. Among the riders representing them at this year’s Prudential RideLondon Classique will be Lucinda Brand, two-time Dutch national champion, and Roxanne Knetemann.

Canyon–SRAM Racing (Ger)

Rising from the ashes of the Velocio-SRAM team, the newly formed Canyon SRAM Racing was announced in late 2015, in time for the inaugural 2016 UCI Women’s WorldTour. Riding for them in the 2016 season are Hannah Barnes, Lisa Brennauer and the 2015 winner of the Prudential RideLondon Women’s Grand Prix, Barbara Guarischi.


The Australian-registered Orica-AIS competed in the inaugural Prudential RideLondon Women’s Grand Prix in 2013. They returned in 2015 as the fifth-ranked UCI women’s team and will be challenging with riders including Lizzie Williams, winner of stage three of the Santos Women’s Tour earlier this year.

BTC City Ljubljana (Svn)

Slovenia’s first ever professional women’s cycling team BTC City Ljubljana finished 15th (out of 31 teams) in its first ever year in 2015 and is now making strides as the team sitting 13th in the UCI rankings.

Team Tibco–Silicon Valley Bank (USA)

Now in its 12th season of competitive racing, Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank have clocked up more than 480 team wins. They have two wins so far this season, following on from their 23 victories and 63 podiums in the 2015 season.

Astana Women's Team (AFG)

Kazakhstan-registered Astana Women’s Team, originally launched as Astana-Acca Due O in 2015, was born out of the desire to improve the quality of women’s cycling in Kazakhstan. Headed up by former Olympic gold medallist Zulfia Zabirova, the team have gone on to win the National Championship Road Race and Time Trial in Kazakhstan, and the National Championship Time Trial in Russia this season.

BePink (Ita)

Italian outfit BePink began life in 2011 as Astana BePink with past riders including previous Prudential RideLondon Women’s Grand Prix winner Barbara Guarischi.

Team Liv–Plantur (NL)

Team Liv-Plantur have enjoyed podium finishes in three national championships already this season, including Sweden, Great Britain and Canada.

Hitec Products (Nor)

Kirsten Wild rode to victory at the 2016 Prudential RideLondon Classique for Norwegian-based team Hitec Products.

Ale' Cipollini (Ita)

The Italian-registered team was founded in 2011 and featured two riders on the podium of the 2015 Prudential RideLondon Women’s Grand Prix, Shelley Olds and Annalisa Cucinotta. They are currently ranked number eight in the UCI rankings. 

Cylance Pro Cycling Team Cycling Team (USA)

Brand new for the 2016 season, America’s Cylance Cycling Team had pro riders Shelley Olds, second in the Prudential RideLondon Women’s Grand Prix last year, and Swiss Time Trial champion Doris Schweizer in their armoury for this year’s Classique.

Poitou–Charentes.Futuroscope.86 (Fra)

French team Poitou-Charentes.Futuroscope.86 have so far clocked up 21 podium finishes in the 2016 season, including wins in stage three of the Chinese Tour of Zhoushan Island and placing third in stage three of the Giro Rosa.

Lensworld-Zannata (Bel)

Belgian-registered Lensworld-Zannata were formed in 2013 under the name Team, originally registered in the Netherlands. After winning the Belgian National Championships with rider Kaat Hannes in June in 2016, they competed in the Prudential RideLondon Classique with Dutch National Champion (Madison), Nina Kessler, who finished second.

Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team (NL)

The Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team is comprised entirely of Dutch riders. Launched in 2014, the team recently placed second in the Dutch National Road Race Championships.

Topsport Vlaanderen-Etixx (Bel)

Belgian sisters Kelly, Jessy and Demmy Druyts all ride for the Belgian-registered Topsport Vlaanderen-Etixx team, founded in 2003.

Drops Cycling Team (GBr)

The newly formed British-based Drops Cycling Team feature young British riders Alice Barnes, sister of Canyon SRAM Racing rider Hannah, and Jennifer George who finished seventh in the Women’s Tour de Yorkshire earlier in 2016.

Rally Cycling (USA)

The American-registered Rally Cycling team features Canada’s, Jasmin Glaesser, who won stage two of the Silver City’s Tour of Gila earlier this year, and Kirsti Lay.

Podium Ambition Pro Cycling Powered By Club La Santa (GBr)

British team Podium Ambition Pro Cycling P/B Club La Santa made its professional debut in the 2016 Women’s WorldTour. They finished second and third in the British National Championships Individual Time Trial in June through Claire Rose and Paralympic gold medallist Dame Sarah Storey.

Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team (SUI)

Established in 2005, the Swiss-registered Cervélo Bigla Pro Cycling Team have finished on the podium eight times so far in the 2016 season. Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio inished second behind Lizzie Armitstead at the Women’s Tour or Britain in 2016, while Lotta Lepistö is a five-time Finnish National Road Race Champion.

National Cycling Team

Great Britain Cycling Team (GBr)

The only national cycling team to ride the Prudential RideLondon Classique, the Great British team is a showcase for emerging young talent. Among those wearing the red, white and blue kit were Manon Lloyd, double European junior champion in 2014 where she won gold in both the team pursuit and the points race.