Grand Prix

2013 Competitors

In 2013 a field of around 60 of the world’s top cyclists took part in the first women’s criterium race ever to be staged on The Mall.

Great Britain’s golden girls Laura Trott, Joanna Rowsell, Dani King and Elinor Barker were just some of the cyclists who took part in the one-hour pro women’s race on Saturday 3 August 2013. For biographies of some of the pro women who took part in the race, click here.

Pro Women Start List
Katie Archibald City of Edinburgh RC
Elinor Barker Wiggle Honda
Emily Barnes Team Mulebar Girl - Sigma Sport
Hannah Barnes MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
Tracey Best  
Bryony Board Glendene CC
Karla Boddy MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
Louise Borthwick Edinburgh RC
Lydia Boylan  
Melissa Brand MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
Amy Bryce DID Electrical Racing Team
Charmaine Brown Pearson Cycling Club
Vittoria Bussi Zappi's Ladies Team
Sian Cahill Zappi's Ladies Team
Rebecca Carter Goscomb - BSR
Anna Christian Scott Contessa Epic
Katie Colclough Specialized Lululemon
Beth Coley VC Norwich
Emily Collins Wiggle Honda
Clemence Copie DID Electrical Racing Team
Tracy Corbett London Dynamo
Mary Costelloe DID Electrical Racing Team
Rachael Cottier London Phoenix CC
Lauren Creamer ISCorp Cycling/NCSF
Natalie Creswick Team Mulebar Girl - Sigma Sport
Abigail Dentus Team De ver
Hayley Edwards MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
Nikki Engelbach Les Filles Racing Team
Julie Erskine DID Electrical Racing Team
Sophie Faulkner Solihull CC
Maxine Filby Sport Food
Tracey Fletcher Team CTC
Michelle Forster London Phoenix CC
Clare Gillott Elitecycling
Amy Gornall Scott Contessa Epic
Emma Grant Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
Laura Greenhalgh Twickenham CC
Tanya Griffiths Ipswich BC
Loes Gunnewijk Orica-AIS
Jacqueline Hahn Squadra Scappatella
Corrine Hall Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
Kate Hewett Les Filles Racing Team
Catherine Hills WyndyMilla
Ella Hopkins Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
Erica Howe VC Norwich
Charline Joiner MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
Nicola Juniper Les Filles Racing Team
Danielle King Wiggle Honda
Monika Kiraly Squadra Scappatella
Wiesia Kuczaj Team Mulebar Girl - Sigma Sport
Bella Leach London Phoenix CC
Clare Leaver Zappi's Ladies Team
Melissa Lowther Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
Mhairi Mackenzie London Phoenix CC
Jessie Maclean Orica-AIS
Louise Mahe Team Mulebar Girl - Sigma Sport
Louise Marsden VC Norwich
Cassie McGoldrick WyndyMilla
Jane McInnes London Dynamo
Lili McLean Andover Wheelers
Siobahn McNamara DID Electrical Racing Team
Jo Munden Pedal Heaven RT
Nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team
Tamina Oliver Team CTC
Harriet Owen Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
Hannah Payton Team CTC
Christiana Perchtold Squadra Scappatella
Sarah Piner DID Electrical Racing Team
Rachel Przybylski WyndyMilla
Helen Ralston Les Filles Racing Team
Larissa Ratkic Squadra Scappatella
Claire Richardson London Dynamo
Loren Rowney Specialized Lululemon
Joanna Rowsell Wiggle Honda
Claudia Schlarger Squadra Scappatella
Anna Schnitzmeier Wiggle Honda
Alexie Shaw Les Filles Racing Team
Jennifer Smart VC Norwich
Sally Smith PMR@Toachim House
Nicola Soden Champion System/Maxgear/Base
Amanda Spratt Orica-AIS
Jessica Stoddart  
Victoria Strila Medway VC
Joanna Tindley Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
Emma Towers Twickenham CC
Laura Trott Wiggle Honda
Alissa van Oijem Squadra Scappatella
Bonnie van Wilgenburgh Zappi's Ladies Team
Hannah Walker Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
Jessie Walker Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
Victoria Williams Royal Air Force CC
Astrid Wingler Team CTC
Rebecca Womersley Scott Contessa Epic
Helen Wyman Kona/ FSA Factory Team
Rachael Yates London Phoenix CC

Handcycle Race

Two British servicemen injured in Afghanistan joined five medallists from the 2012 Paralympic Games in the RideLondon Handcycle Grand Prix criterium. Check out a who’s who of the competitors and a start list below:

Handcycle Race Start List
Walter Ablinger AUT M H2
Brian Alldis GBR M H3
Steve Arnold GBR M H4
Alan Cook GBR M H2
Alistair Corps Bell GBR M H2
Justin Davis GBR M  
Heinz Frei SUI M H2
Chris Madden GBR M H2
Marc Rohan IRL M H1
Ben Zissman GBR M H2
Karen Drake GBR F H2
Andrea Eskau GER F H4
Liz McTernan GBR F H3
Rachel Morris GBR F H3

Youth A/B Race

The Youths A/B race for U14s and U16s attracted cyclists from all over the UK. The start list featured the following cyclists:

Youth A/B Race Start List
Josh Allen Woolwich CC
Sallie Birchall Lyme RC
Jemma Bowler Hillingdon Slipstreamers
Lorna Bowler Hillingdon Slipstreamers
Thomas Burnett VC Londres
Finlay Cooper-Oldroyd Kirklees Cycling Academy
Jake Dobson Newcastle Phoenix Cycling Club
James Doyle  
Brendan Drewett Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
Bede Geoghegan Hart Cycling Club Hackney
Tyrrell Greaves Cycling Club Hackney
Luke Hardman Bicicielo Halesowen A & CC
Oliver Hedger London Dynamo
Sophie Holmes Inverse/Cycling Components RT
Chris Jackson Strada Sport
Thomas Jansson-Wright Verulam CC
Carl Jolly Hillingdon Slipstreamers
James Kennett Hillingdon Slipstreamers
Ellis Kirkbride Boarder City Wheeliers CC
Darryl Lusardi Hillingdon Slipstreamers
William Mapus-Smith West Suffolk Wheelers & Triathlon Club
Rosa Martin Ribble Valley Juniors
Ben McKie  
Toby Miles Welwyn Wheelers CC
Louis Modell East London Velo
Luke Morgan CC Luton
Callum O'Hara Lee Valley Youth CC
Ava May Oxley-Szilaggi Kirklees Cycling Academy
Charles Page Hillingdon Slipstreamers
Harry Paine Glendene CC
Michael Parry Welwyn Wheelers CC
Reece Pollen Cycling Club Hackney
Oliver Robinson Thanet RC
Louis Rose-Davies Hillingdon Slipstreamers
Corinne Side Bolton Hot Wheels CC
Joely Side Bolton Hot Wheels CC
Hugh Smith Hillingdon Slipstreamers
Samuel Smith East London Velo
Max Spedding Birkenhead North End CC
Harry Tadman Hillingdon Slipstreamers
Alexander Tarlton Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
Joseph Truman I-Team Cyclists' Club
Charles Walker Halesowen A & CC
Matthew Walls Velocity WD-40
Conner Woodford Willesden Cycling Club
Leuan Woods Charlotteville CC
Kieran Woods Charlotteville CC
Liam Zwetschnikow Lyme RC